"Classical guitar at its finest. The eleven selections played are like hand picked fruit, the reddest, juciest plums in the orchard. Jessica Papkoff is a very talented woman who plays her guitar with great emotion and ability. Her fingering is impeccable and her emotional shading interesting and carefully attended to. Each work is a masterpiece in musical skill, flavor and individuality." – Jeanette Housner, Victory Music Review (Nov. 2002)
Jessica Papkoff


Fretgirl Records, 2002

Track Listing and Audio Samples (MP3)

1. Joaquin Turina - Sevillana Fantasia
2. Heitor Villa-Lobos - Prélude #2
3. Heitor Villa-Lobos - Prélude #4
4. Heitor Villa-Lobos - Prélude #5
5. Claude Debussy - Syrinx
6. Manuel de Falla - Homenaje a Debussy
7. Francis Poulenc - Sarabande for Guitar
8. Abel Carlevaro - Ronda
9. Abel Carlevaro - Campo
10. Abel Carlevaro - Scherzino
11. Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco - Tarantella


1. CD


2. Click here: X

Produced by Jessica Papkoff
Engineered by David Lange


2002 - CD, "Impressions", solo classical guitar.

2000 - CD, "A Musical Doorway", Seattle Folklore Society, compilation disc. (lead guitar track #4.)

1997 - EP cassette, "3 For the Road", Just Like Her (band). Lead guitarist, songwriter, harmony vox.

1995 - CD, "Page 92", October's Gate (band), on Inner Reptile Music. Lead guitarist (steelstring, electric), songwriter, harmony vox, co-producer and graphic design.

1993 - EP cassette, "Look Both Ways", October's Gate. Lead guitarist, songwriter, harmony vox.

This space reserved ;-)

(more sound and band

info coming soon)
Fretgirl website design by J. Papkoff © 2003